Monday, August 31, 2015

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Matthew 14:30-31

But when he noticed the strong wind, he became frightened, and beginning to sink, he cried out, "Lord, save me!"Jesus immediately reached out his hand and caught him, saying to him, "You of little faith, why did you doubt?"
Matthew 14:30-31

Friday, August 28, 2015

John 7:18

Those who speak on their own seek their own glory; but the one who seeks the glory of him who sent him is true, and there is nothing false in him.
John 7:18

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Luke 19:10

For the Son of Man came to seek out and to save the lost.
Luke 19:10

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Psalm 133:3

From the rising of the sun to its setting
the name of the LORD is to be praised.
Psalm 113:3

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Psalm 148:1-2

Praise the LORD!
Praise the LORD from the heavens;
praise him in the heights!
Praise him, all his angels;
praise him, all his host!
Psalm 148:1-2

Friday, August 21, 2015

Psalm 23:1-3a

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures;
he leads me beside still waters;
he restores my soul.
Psalm 23:1-3a

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Psalm 145:15-16

The eyes of all look to you,
and you give them their food in due season.
You open your hand,
satisfying the desire of every living thing.
Psalm 145:15-16

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Isaiah 51:3

For the LORD will comfort Zion;
he will comfort all her waste places,
and will make her wilderness like Eden,
her desert like the garden of the LORD;
joy and gladness will be found in her,
thanksgiving and the voice of song.
Isaiah 51:3

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

2 Corinthians 9:10

He who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will supply and multiply your seed for sowing and increase the harvest of your righteousness.
2 Corinthians 9:10

Friday, August 14, 2015

Matthew 5:16

n thsame way, let youlighshine before others, so that theymay see your good works and give glory to your Father in heaven.
Matthew 5:16 (NRSV)

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Psalm 57:8-10

Awake, my soul!
Awake, O harp and lyre!
I will awake the dawn.
I will give thanks to you, O LORD, among the peoples;
I will sing praises to you among the nations.
For your steadfast love is as high as the heavens;
your faithfulness extends to the clouds.
Psalm 57:8-10

Monday, August 10, 2015

Psalm 62:1

For God alone my soul waits in silence;
from him comes my salvation.
Psalm 62:1

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

John 20:31

But these are written so that you may come to believe that Jesus is the Messiah, the Son of God, and that through believing you may have life in his name.
John 20:31